1945 British Royal Navy Naval Action Ration Pilot Survival Vintage MRE Candy Taste Test Review Download mp3 - Download video

Share
Add
  • Published on Dec 14, 2017

  • Check out this Naval Action Ration - this is what British Royal Navy and Fleet Air Arm Pilots snacked on in WW2. An amazing time capsule - and one of the more expensive rations reviewed to date. The barley sugar was one of the best candies I've ever had in my life. This was one to remember! For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is: Steve1989 3616 Harden Blvd #360 Lakeland, FL 33803 http://www.mremarketplace.com/ http://www.mreinfo.com/ https://www.patreon.com/user?u=282133... And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it! -Steve ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo ** Check out the other awesome YT reviewers: Oldsmokey: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCL1w... RC Gusto: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfBE... gschultz9: https://www.youtube.com/user/gschultz9 stickyfingaz745: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChEq... gundog4314: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7dA... emmymadeinjapan: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzqb... Kiwi Dude: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIUT... Paul Buikema: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQ51... Elandil: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCspV... MrBrowningm1911 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVoA... dingo7055: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU8d... SparrowMedicine: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8Tn...
  • 1945 British Royal Navy Naval Action Ration Pilot Survival Vintage MRE Candy Taste Test Review tags

Comments

  • BuzzetYT
    BuzzetYT 1 year ago

    Didn't expect the size of the ration

  • David S.
    David S. 1 year ago (edited)

    "It kinda makes its own tray... Nice"

  • Matt Hayward
    Matt Hayward 1 year ago

    I honestly thought this would be about the size of a shoe box, from the profile pic

  • Absolutely Heretical

    Me when I saw three uploads by Steve:

  • BadLuck
    BadLuck 1 year ago (edited)

    Three uploads in 18 seconds,

  • Bob Mchugh
    Bob Mchugh 1 year ago

    I’m glad he’s not an archaeologist!

  • Matt McRedbeard
    Matt McRedbeard 1 year ago

    Ohhhh this guy thinks he can just go 2 weeks without posting a video and you think you can just post 3 videos together and we'll just forgive you for it?!?!

  • Wade Howlett
    Wade Howlett 1 year ago

    Steve : I nearly cracked my tooth...now I have to go see the dentist.

  • exiarules
    exiarules 1 year ago (edited)

    0:15

  • Aragorn90
    Aragorn90 1 year ago

    Boy thats so tiny it looked so much bigger befor you picked it up

  • Libor Tinka
    Libor Tinka 1 year ago

    A dentist: "You have broken your tooh. What did you bite into?!"

  • DrLeo
    DrLeo 1 year ago

    Will you upload more videos before Xmas? If not: merry Christmas my friend!

  • Nicky Del
    Nicky Del 1 year ago

    Steve is like a sommelier of military rations in the way he describes the various flavor notes of each and every sample he tastes, whether pleasant or not. Truly enjoy his passion. Thanks Steve.

  • gunfighterzero
    gunfighterzero 1 year ago

    at Thanksgiving my brother said let's get this turkey onto a tray..

  • Melissa Larigan
    Melissa Larigan 1 year ago

    MRE Jesus is back!

  • Jonathon Loughridge

    It makes it’s own tray.

  • Replete Replete
    Replete Replete 1 year ago

    I think the hard candy might be a toffee, maybe even a treacle toffee that's gotten hard and brittle with age? My granddad who was a gunner on a RN minesweeper in WW2 used to give us them and he mentioned he used to get them in his rations.

  • Bhodisatvas
    Bhodisatvas 1 year ago

    I thought that was a large metal tin until I saw you pick it up.

  • Mojoclatan
    Mojoclatan 1 year ago

    You bamboozled us with the size of that ration at the start.

  • Wesley Thoman
    Wesley Thoman 1 year ago

    I was almost to the point of physical anxiety manifestation